elisabeth andrée

about crochet

work in progress: soft ribbels crochet blanket

34 Comments

welcome! we are halfway the week already!  

it has been a little busy lately but on every single quite moment i grabbed my yarn and hook. to show the progress of my soft ribbels crochet blanket i made this collage, do you like it? 

collage soft ribbels crochet blanket

on the photo below you can see the current size. i think the blanket just needs some more centimeters before i start with weaving in the yarn ends and making the edge.

wip soft ribbels blanket by elisabeth andrée

how about your work in progress?

joining ginny’s yarn along at small things

to my friends who will celebrate tomorrow: happy thanksgiving!

until another time!

34 thoughts on “work in progress: soft ribbels crochet blanket

  1. Gorgeous, love the color combination!

  2. From one blanket maker to another:That is such a beauty you’re making! I love the colour mix you have chosen for it and it really works so well with the rest of the room!

  3. Your blanket is gorgeous. You are just drawn to wanting to snuggle under it.

  4. Wow ….it is turning out spectacular! Just gorgeous…..;)

  5. Je deken wordt mooi en ziet er zo behaaglijk uit!
    Ik wil ook zo’n deken…

  6. Heel mooi, prachtige kleurencombinatie.

    Groetjes Gré

    Handwerkende handjes Mail. gre.haan@ziggo.nl Web. handwerkendehandjes.wordpress.com

  7. oh my goodness…..put the tea on….i’ll bring the cookies! What a snuggly blanket ….in front of the fire…..of course, I’d probably never leave. it’s beautiful!!!!

  8. Wow! It looks beautiful, I love the colour combination. A labour of love to wrap you up on a cold winter’s evening.

  9. It looks great! I love the colors and the texture!

  10. I just love Big Blankets! They are so cosy… And I love ribbles too!
    Great job. 🙂

  11. how absolutely cozy! how i would love to sit wrapped in that blanket! wonderful colours, too!

  12. That is absolutely beautiful. The colors are stunning, and it looks so warm!

  13. Gosh, look at the size of that!! It looks absolutely stunning (although I don’t envy you all those ends ;-))

  14. I absolutely adore these colors together!

  15. That is divine! How long have you been working on it?!

  16. Beautiful blanket! What lively colours!

  17. I’m so in love with this blanket of yours ❤