elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet bag done and a shawl in the works

18 Comments

welcome! nice of you to stop by!

last week i made this supermarket bag for my brother and the question was: would he mind using it? gladly he likes the bag and wouldn’t mind using it at all. the body of the bag is made with catania color number 242 (anthracite) and the top and handles with phil coton 3 color number 54 (canard)

lilac

for the lilac shawl in the works (below) i – again – work with katia peques acrylic yarn, this time with crochet hook size 4.00 mm. the hue is a slightly lighter than the lilac of this stole/scarf.

for my current wip i also use a stitch pattern of mypicot and the route to find the diagram is: mypicot.com – openwork & lace – pattern number 2037. you can find it here and this is the direct link to the pdf

small side table

a project for the nearby future is a cover for the top of this small side table and i think i know what to make but i will tell and show you another time.

until then keep crocheting, knitting and all the other creative activities that makes the world a little more beautiful.

joining ginny’s yarn along at small things

thanks for visiting and hopefully until next time!

18 thoughts on “crochet bag done and a shawl in the works

  1. Kun je geen tassenwinkeltje beginnen? 😉
    Of een webshop?

  2. Very gentlemenlike your newest bags. I want to try them next … I did some others too. Have a nice (and healthy) weekend! Sabine.

  3. Love your bags – pretty and practical!!

  4. Your crochet work makes me happy. I always love your color choices and beautiful stitches for each project. Thanks for sharing Elizabeth.

  5. gosh….who wouldn’t love that market bag??? (Smart brother to say so!) My poor old grocery bags are free conference bags; I need to jazz them up a bit!!!

  6. I love your bags. And the shawl – such a pretty color! I look forward to checking out all your other crocheted creations.

  7. Love that teal colour, we’re going to paint our bedroom a similar colour soon. Bought the paint, not found the time lol.

    I really like the stitch pattern you’re using for your lace shawl

    • Teal is a beautiful kind of blue I think. Suppose I will see the photos on Instagram of you painting the bedroom! 😊 Good luck with it!
      Thanks for visiting!

  8. ALL your bags are amazing and I love them all! And what a funny coincidence that we’re working on almost the same pattern – you’re using such a beautiful color for your shawl! Marianne xx