elisabeth andrée

about crochet

tiny squares

22 Comments

have you started working with the tutorial for the small triangles and squares?

after the tutorial was finished i felt like making a lot of tiny squares. on pinterest, someone wrote me that she was busy with these little squares to make a cushion cover, but later it became a blankie. more about that another time.

Img_8019
i have other things made

a new makeup bag for moi. there was not have enough yellow yarn, so one side is white. if you places it down flat it’s like a cheese sandwich with a burnt edge;)

 

Img_8139
Img_8145
Img_8142
Img_8153

from the remaining yellow yarn and some other colors, this little case.

Img_8175
Img_8172
Img_8173

to do the daughters of friends a favor, two necklaces and a bracelet.

Img_8183Img_8196
Img_8184Img_8179Img_8190

and finally this little shopping bag.

Img_8069
Img_8070
Img_8077
Img_8078
Img_8052

with a small motif as a basis you can make many different things. hopefully you grab your crochet hook and yarn and make your own creation.

UPDATE! 
for the bag, the little case and the makeup bag i used catania yarn in multiple colors.

have fun!

 

22 thoughts on “tiny squares

  1. I loved your tiny squares shopping bag so much I had to crochet one for myself too – with different colours so I’m not a complete copycat 🙂 Thank you so much for the great idea! Everything you make is so beautiful.

  2. I am head over heals in love the the tiny squares shopping bag! I hope you won’t mind me linking up at Tangled Happy tomorrow. You could make lots of things with these tiny squares… 🙂

  3. Andree,I am new to crochet and have come here via Pinterest. I just wanted to tell you how lovely I think your work is. I hope to do half as well someday. I especially love the shopping bag and I saw your post saying there wasn’t any pattern. I will be practicing making little "granny" squares in hopes of being able to fashion a bag similar to yours. Thank you so much for the inspiration. Best regards,Debbie

  4. Oh my.. Oh my.. thats sooooooooooo gorgeous.. Very pretty..Thanks for linking up last week.. Hope you are having a fabulous week ahead of you.. 🙂

  5. All wonderful – but that shopping bag is amazing!!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success

    <a href=http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ >http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ </a>

  6. This is awesome ! I would love to try something like this.www.blissfulsewing.blogspot.com

  7. I wish you had the pattern…I love this bag. You are so talented.

  8. Very cute projects. And i LOVE the colors you used!

  9. all of the are just wonderful. I might try to make the bracelet and necklace. yours look really cute.

  10. Hello, Thank you for your nice comments. To those who ask for a pattern for the bag: I do not have one. I used the squares of the tutorial. @ Anna Murphy: That is correct, I’ve used single crochets. Thanks again!

  11. I really, really like this bag!

  12. I love the colorful shopping bag with the little squares. Do you have the pattern listed somewhere? Or do you sell patterns? Thanks!

  13. Do you have a pattern for the larger multi colored bag?

  14. Great ideas and great stash buster. Are the squares in the bag single crocheted together? Believe it or not, in all the years I’ve crocheted I’ve never joined motifs. 🙂

  15. De lemon-pink necklace, wat een mooie kleurencombinatie! En die armband, daar word ik vrolijk van. Zou ook mooi zijn als mug cosy. En tja, die tas is natuurlijk de knaller. Nu durf ik mijn project haast niet meer te mailen na zoveel origineels. 😉

  16. Ooooh, die tas!!!!!!!!! Zo mooi!!!!!!

  17. It’s all lovely but especially like your shopping bag!

  18. very, very cute projects, Elisabeth! I’d love to make something with a zipper one day, too – but I’d have no idea how to add the zipper *lol*

  19. Lovely collection of creations Elisabeth! I am so tempted to start on your little squares…the little necklace is very sweet. I am in love with your shopping bag… sooo pretty and I love the way you have done the handles! Hugs, JIll x

  20. Everything looks so nice – very creative of you to whip up different things with just this little square. 🙂

  21. Wta een prachtige tas !!LiefsMarjo