elisabeth andrée

about crochet

lacy sleeves

15 Comments

among all the other projects i wanted to crochet something that i can wear over a sleeveless shirt, something airy. in other words i liked to have new sleeves.

i think i’ve tried about 20 stitch patterns but i found nothing to my liking and by that time i was fairly grumpy, at least not me but my hormones;)

i thought of these sleeves i have never worn because it is too tight under my arms.

7

then i thought of the shawl that i made a few years ago for a friend (sorry for the pour quality of the photos).

 

Img_0055Img_0045Img_0050

then i saw this picture of a beautiful dress

and eventually i made this

 

Img_8210Img_8216Img_8223

the yarn is phil coton 3 – 01 rosee which i used for the first time and it works wonderfully.

Img_8213

what do you think of my new sleeves?

Img_8205

15 thoughts on “lacy sleeves

  1. I love it! That stitch is just perfect :)Kx

  2. Just hopping over from Vintage Wanna Bee and fell in love with your work! I crochet but nowhere near the quality of your projects. I am now following via RSS feed and am looking forward to checking out all your creations. I do need work on my stitches and I love the tutorial on the little squares and triangles:) I do have a blog hop called Freedom Fridays that I would love for you to link up any of your projects. Glad I found ya! http://myturn-evelyn.blogspot.com/

  3. Such a beauty, it looks perfect: the color, the pattern and the stitch. This is something that I could wear!

  4. Tr??s chic! Ik ben elke keer weer onder de indruk van je creaties.

  5. Love the new sleeves, the colour is so soft and wonderful!x

  6. Oh wow, it is lovely!!

  7. Supermooi allemaal!!!!

  8. So pretty and feminine.

  9. Lovely shrug! But I must admit, I’m especially smitten with that shawl. I really must learn to crochet!

  10. I LOVE what you did – it’s gorgeous!

  11. it is wonderful. you;re so talented, Elisabeth!

  12. Really pretty. I do like the white yarn the best – but the pink is so subtle it will work with lots of things I think.🙂 Great job!

  13. Zo, dat is toch wel erg mooi geworden! Leuk h??, uitproberen en dat het dan uiteindelijk wel lukt.Groetjes, Sandra

  14. Just sleeves?! What a great idea.

  15. Hi Elisabeth!! This is so beautiful!! I am featuring you at my I Love Friday party this week🙂 Feel free to stop by and grab a featured button. I can’t wait to see what you link up next! Have a great weekend!