elisabeth andrée

about crochet

gray and yellow crochet blanket finished

26 Comments

hurray!🙂

 

 

the crochet blanket made of greige, grays and yellows is finished! despite the blanket largely is crocheted with a neutral color, it made my eyes a little ‘loopy’ and therefore i’m quite happy i may work on other projects now🙂

for this blanket i have not bought 1 single centimeter of yarn, all the yarn is from my stash. that is the reason for the edge of simple bright pink stitches, i just didn’t have a sufficient amount of a bright color to create a real border.

the blanket looks quite unusual and i am not to sure about the result, but i think i already have a destination for the it, i will tell you about that another time.

 

small square crochet blanket on footstool by elisabeth andrée

 

question

if you haven’t been able to visit my previous blog post, i have a question there for crocheters, i hope you will take look.

crochet yellows and grays blocks blanket folded

 

that is all for this week, but below there are some more pictures to see!

wish you a very nice weekend and hopefully we will meet again soon!

 

joining creative friday at natural suburbia

 

until next time!

26 thoughts on “gray and yellow crochet blanket finished

  1. ‘k Vind ‘m prachtig geworden – super gedaan! En de roze rand is zeer gedurfd, maar daar houd ik van en vind ik ook erg, erg mooi! Fijn weekend alvast! Marianne xx

  2. Wow…. wat een schitterende plaid is dit geworden! Door de eenvoud van kleuren denk ik ook, groeten Francien

  3. so original, that I can only LOVE IT !!!!!!!
    xxxxxxx Ale

  4. What a beautiful crochet blanket! I love yellow!
    Have a wonderful weekend.🙂
    Linda

  5. As soon as I see the grey and yellow, I know it must be you.

  6. Beautiful work!

  7. Wunderbar!😀 Really, really beautyful. Maybe I’ll try your two methods to begin a row. At the moment I have to do a lot and a virus knocked me out. But later on, if I feel better … Have a good weekend! Sabine.

    • That is not very nice, Sabine, being knocked out by a virus.😦 Wish you a quick recovery, hope you will be fit very soon!
      Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog and to write a comment!
      Best wishes for the weekend and please don’t forget to give your furry sweeties a kiss on both cheeks on behalve of me🙂

  8. I love it!!! My stash is growing, and this looks like a plan🙂

  9. Oh my goodness, it’s lovely. What a great idea, I love brights with grey but wouldn’t have thought to do just the one colour in different shades like this – lovely!

  10. I love your blanket ! Quel beau choix de couleurs. Bravo.🙂

  11. Oh, I really love the finished product! I think the colors work really well together. And I personally really love the pop of pink. (I do love all things pink though.)

  12. Are you on Facebook, can you see this picture? I saw this in my feed and immediately thought of your blanket! https://www.facebook.com/kalatyrug/photos/a.371493026214869.95201.115836901780484/842225105808323/?type=1

    • Thanks for the link Rachel! It is a combination of gray/beige with yellow, which I like (but you knew that already 😊 ). Do you follow this company?
      Anyway, thank you of thinking of me, I really appreciate that! Hope you will have a lovely evening!

  13. I love the combination of yellows and greys you chose for the blanket! It looks very lovely all finished up.