elisabeth andrée

about crochet

work in progress: white crochet stitches

9 Comments

welcome!

 

although there are too many wips in my home already, i could not resist to start another pyramid shape, but this time in a version that fits in my interior. 

the yarn is catania mercerized cotton, color number 0105 which is a white tone that is gentle to my eyes.  i work with hook size 3.5 mm and similar to the first pyramid shape i crochet quite tight. since the starting rows measure about 32 cm i still have about 20 cm to go and that are many stitches before i can start to embroider. because that is what the white stitches will be: a background for embroidery.

on the pictures you can see them, all 2sctog (= 2 single crochets together)  and if you like an explanation how to make them please visit the tutorial for my spring bag and scroll down to the info for the top and handles. 

 

 

 

that is all for today.
love to join:

 

thank you for visiting!

 

 

9 thoughts on “work in progress: white crochet stitches

  1. It’s a very interesting stitch and your first, I don’t understand 😉 I think the reason is my limited English and I can’t imagine this moment. Maybe later … Have a good time! Sabine.

  2. That looks amazing – and the pictures are beautifully simple! The texture must be lovely.

  3. Beautiful neat stitiches.

  4. I love the look of this..

  5. The texture is amazing! And I really like it all in white.

  6. I followed the link about the pyramid shapes – such a clever design! I love it!

  7. Love the texture, and your pyramid pillows look so fun. You have wonderful ideas!