elisabeth andrée

about crochet

work in progress green, yellow and blue

16 Comments

how are you? of course i hope it goes very well with you!

 

today i like to show what projects i’ve been working on the past few days.

maybe you can remember the green pouf? i worked on the edge but i was distracted by the look of the ribbing…

wip edge of green pouf

 

… and then started making ribbing with the same type of yarn, but in a lemon yellow color.

the yellow ribbing (1 fpdc, 1 dc, 1 fpdc, 1 dc) became the bottom of this bag, which is not yet finished. would you carry a yellow bag around or is it a no-thanks-not-for-my-bag-color for you?🙂

wip yellow shopper by elisabeth andrée

 

a short while ago i had finished this bag, for which i only have to make a liner. although i am not using/wearing blue very often, i do love the look of this bag and how it feels and i like to keep it for myself.

blue and green bag by elisabeth andrée

 

the past few days were sunny and warm, i enjoyed that, but crocheting got a little slower and therefore the pouf is waiting for the last rows of crochet stitches.

 

hope you will enjoy today and the rest of the week.

until next time!

 

 
UPDATE: joining tamis ami’s WIP wednesday, hope you will take a look!

16 thoughts on “work in progress green, yellow and blue

  1. I love the yellow bag – it is so joyful.

  2. Wow! Cute projects. I love the colors you chose and the finished design.

  3. Wow, you changed your fotos twice… I like them😉 And I love both of your bags, especially the yellow😉 I would use it. Greetings, Sabine.

  4. I love the blue and green bag. Totally not something I would put together but I love it!! Also, cannot wait to see how the pouf turns out. I have not been brave enough to tackle that big of a project!

  5. Yes, I would carry a yellow bag around – it’s a nice, bright color. I love the blue bag – very nice. 🙂

  6. I lóve both bags, Andrée, and would definitely use the yellow bag. My very favorite is the blue/green one – totally understand why you decided to keep that one for you! xx

  7. I’d absolutely carry the yellow bag around! It’s so cheerful and would put a smile on my face.🙂

  8. Excellent WIPs. I love the color yellow, so that bag is for me. Of course, I love the blue one too…..

  9. Prachtige tassen! De gele tas lijkt net een vrolijk kinderzomerjurkje.
    Maar de andere vind ik ook heel leuk. Ik hou van de combinatie blauw-groen.

  10. Those colour combinations are gorgeous, such an instant hit of happy!

  11. Your bags are super! Totally different to the usual crochet bags and I love the colour combinations – both the yellow and the green ones are great!

  12. Pretty and practical, the perfect combination.