elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crocheted orange flags

9 Comments

 

almost weekend!

 

do you follow the world cup? i do a little but many people in my neighborhood follow the dutch team more fanatical. their gardens and balconies are adorned with all sorts of orange decorations, including plastic garlands with orange flags. this pretty white cat lives two doors away and on the background you can see the orange decorations in ‘her’ garden. 

white cat

white cat

 

 

i won’t show you a picture of the garden on the left, because my neighbors can hardly stand upright there by all their decorations:)

 

crocheted flags

a few years ago i hooked a version of cotton yarn, 11 orange flags, one for each player of the team. see the original blog post here. but below there are some new pictures to see: 

 

 

recently my friend alessandra has posted about this type of crocheted triangles and the variations she has made. in her post you will find the link to the original charted pattern, so if you like to make your own version of this garland here is the link to the explanations

 

orange

the next match of the dutch (orange) team will be a little thrilling and i will certainly sit in front of the television with my crochet work and support them. will you also watch matches of the world cup?

 

joining: creative friday at natural suburbia

 

 

wish you an enjoyable weekend !!
orange garland by elisabeth andrée

orange garland by elisabeth andrée

9 thoughts on “crocheted orange flags

  1. I love the crochet bunting. Great color and lovely idea.

  2. My husband is Scottish so of course we care about the World Cup! Living in America I think this is the first time people over here have cared. Fun stuff, and I do so love your flags!

  3. …thank you, my dear friend Andree’!!!!!
    xxxxxxxx Ale

  4. Orange is one of my favourite colours, so vibrant and lively, love the flag bunting and thank you for the links to the patterns.

  5. Oh I love your flags! And I can’t wait to see Holland play today…I am totally rooting for them to win as they have played great so far!

  6. I have just got home after an afternoon outing with my lovely hubby and sinking down in the lounge for a rest with the TV on, Holland are playing Mexico so I am rooting for you.

  7. Hup Holland Hup! Daar is baie Suid Afrikaners wat almal vir Nederland ondersteun – seker omdat ons Nederlandse wortels het natuurlik! Love how even the cat’s ear is almost orange due to the light. Mooi vlaggies!

  8. Hi, I love your craft, is beauty, I love a colors, I follow your blog, hugs from Brazil.
    Visit my blog – Tita Carré – free patterns crochet