elisabeth andrée

about crochet

one project in the works, one ready

16 Comments

welcome, good to see you!

last night i counted my lacy with dot squares and i only have to make another seven blocks, then i can start attaching them to each other. making these squares still don’t bore me, maybe because i also work on other projects besides this blanket.

in progress: lacy with dot squares

in progress: lacy with dot squares

 

grocery bag

the past two days i have made ​​a new small grocery bag. the old one i have always with me and i use it a lot, but this yellow colored yarn is thinner and therefore the new one takes up less space in my shoulder bag. yellow is lovely i think, it says springtime, summer and it is cheerful. the label tells me it is the color citron, so is also healthy!😉

Phil Coton 3 Citron

Phil Coton 3 Citron

 

 

 

are you joining these parties as well?

 

see you soon!

 

16 thoughts on “one project in the works, one ready

  1. What a fantastic grocery bag – I love the cheerful yellow!

  2. I love the squares. Nice colours! Regula

  3. Very nice grocery bag! I keep saying I want to make one but it never happens. Must get on that this summer.

  4. Great looking bag, very practical. Love the idea of squares that start as a round!

  5. can’t wait to see the blanket finished!!!! i really love those extended projects that are FUN the whole way through. 🙂

  6. The bag is a great color, and perfect for spring markets.

  7. Mooi!! Ik vind de kleur geweldig. Geniet van je tasje.

  8. Ecaxtly my thoughts when I saw the photos: spring is coming. Nice job!🙂

  9. Wat een mooie tas, die moet ik toch ook een keer maken!

  10. Now for the fun part … stitching together! Well, in 7 more squares, anyway😉

  11. very pretty, love the yellow bag!

  12. Spring fresh from the hook!!!!!! ;oD
    Good for the eyes and soul!!!
    xxxxxxx Ale

  13. This whole post feels so hopeful and spring-like. Especially when there is still snow on the ground here.

  14. Loving the bright yellow you made your bag.