elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet work in progress

11 Comments

is it also wonderful spring weather with you? the last few days i have walked, sat in the garden to enjoy the sun and my crochet projects, but also pruned branches and removed dead leaves and plants. today i will do the next garden job and then i will again enjoy sitting and crocheting in the sun. 

WIP 

regarding crochet, i’m still working on the lacy with dot squares, it is very nice to combine the colors. i have decided not to use the bright orange anymore, the hue is just too much in comparison with the other colors. thanks for thinking with me and sharing your opinion last week!

 

also i am working on this spring project, which already has landed in the final phase. more about this very soon. 

spring project in the works

 

and this project is completed, the tutorial can be found from friday on my blog.

it is a small and fun thing to make with some of your leftover yarn.

done! small crochet project

done! small crochet project

today i am joining here:

hope to welcome you again very soon! have a nice day!

.

11 thoughts on “crochet work in progress

  1. Isn’t it awesome to be able to put a question out into the blogosphere and actually get answers?!
    Can’t wait to see what your spring project is.

  2. A beautiful riot of spring colours and creations, wonderful!

  3. so many things here!!!!! I’m sorry I was not able to help you about your colour questioning….in these last days I have my thoughts somewhere else!!!!!!
    hope to see soon all your new stuff!!!! xxxxxxx Ale

  4. no worries my dear!!!!!!! I’m fine!!!! ;oD
    I’ll tell you soon what’s going on, maybe via email?????
    Thank you for your asking, xxxxxx Ale

  5. Funny spring colours! Here is weather beautyful too. It’s a bit too dry but very sunny and cozy warm. 🙂

  6. I like the photos you have posted of your crochet work. I look forward to seeing more of your spring project.

  7. I am glad to hear you have come to a decision about the bright orange yarn! Your crochet projects are definitely looking spring-ish! It is spring here too….I have been able to hang my clothes out to dry again!!

  8. Such lovely Easter-y colors!

  9. Such pretty spring colours, you’re using for your squares!!!! I’m intrigued by your Spring Project, I look forward to seeing more. X

  10. Glad you are enjoying some lovely spring weather. Just like us in the UK. Very intrigues by your triple coloured yarn project.