elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet stitches

14 Comments

happy monday, happy new week!!!

it is so sunny today, it makes me feel good:)

look what i bought!

most of the patterns i use i find on the internet, in the archives on my computer or in my head, so i rarely print (which is also better for the environment) or buy a book with patterns.

i saw enthusiastic responses to this book and i had a gift card …. since friday this is my copy with 500 stitch patterns in it. 

complete book of crochet stitch design

 

under the book you can see the beginning of a new blanket, yes another blanket.

i have unraveled the squares pattern of the green and dots blanket, but more about that in another post. 

 

UPDATE!

you can find the pattern for the squares here

 

see you soon!
green and dots crochet blanket

green and dots crochet blanket

 

 

14 thoughts on “crochet stitches

  1. i just stumbled across that book recently and it’s waiting at the library for me to borrow (i do that whenever possible so i can look before buying online). it sure looks promising from the cover! will you tell us what you think of it?

    that afghan is super cool!

  2. I can’t find the pattern for the crocheted black two tone bag that is with the WIP crochet scarf. I absolutely love it and would like the pattern. Can you help? Thank you.

    • Audrey,
      For that bag I don’t have a pattern, sorry. Patterns/tutorials I do have you can find under the button “my tutorials” in the dropdown menu.
      Thanks for visiting!

  3. Mooi! Geniet van je boek.
    De groene blanket is super leuk.

    Groetjes

    Gaby

  4. Oh that pattern looks lovely, that book looks really informative!!

  5. Hoi Andreé,
    Dat boek was ik ook al ergens tegen gekomen.
    Ik zet het op mijn verlanglijstje.
    Heb je de vierkanten van je groene deken van elkaar los gemaakt, of heb je de hele deken uitgehaald?
    Ik vind het zo’n prachtige deken!
    Ben benieuwd wat je er mee gaat doen / gedaan hebt.
    Groetjes, Estella

    • Hallo Estella,
      Nee hoor, de groene deken is nog intact, ik heb alleen ‘ontcijferd’ hoe ik de blokken heb gehaakt. Op dezelfde manier maak ik nu de zwarte blokken, het is een super simpel patroon, ik ga ze aan elkaar vastnaaien in plaats van haken. Het patroon voor de blokken kun je binnenkort op mijn blog vinden.
      Hoop dat het goed gaat met je.
      Groetjes!

  6. I wish you are not keeping us on a long wait to know more about your new blanket!!!!!!!
    Enjoy your new book!!!! Yummy!!!!
    xxxxxx Ale

  7. I think a book full of inspiration for you to make pretty things:) byebye

  8. i love the patterns and stitches you choose. I’m still stuck in my chevron funk.

  9. The book looks amazing , and so does the green blanket

  10. Some how I missed seeing this. It’s gorgeous.