elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet cowl and scarf

13 Comments

welcome to my last blog post of this week!

 

finally i finished the cowl!

it is made of two neutral shades of acrylic yarn, beige and off-white, two different stitch patterns and it has buttonholes and transparent buttons. it can be worn in multiple ways.

most photos have failed, but here you can see the pictures that -i think- are presentable.

 

this week i also made ​​another version of this scarf, only longer, in a different color with gray stripes made of trebles and also a gray edge. it is similar to the other scarf and very soft and warm to wear.

that’s it for today and this week and then one other blog post next week, that will be the last one this year, about my christmas decoration.

linking up here:

hope to see you soon! for no have a wonderful weekend!

13 thoughts on “crochet cowl and scarf

  1. I love your beautiful cowl! Is there a pattern that you used? Thanks & blessings.

    • Hello Brenda B.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      I have no pattern used or written myself, but if you like to make a similar cowl I have a few tips for you.
      The main part I crocheted 2dctog, ch 1, 2 dctog, ch 1, and so on, this back and forth. The open work stitch pattern at the back of the cowl is this pattern: https://elisabethandree.wordpress.com/2013/11/01/stitch-pattern-open-work-with-clusters/

      At one end, I made buttonholes.

      Along the edges I crocheted alternately 1 sc, 1ch, 1 sc, 1 ch, except along the edge of the openwork part, there I worked one row of the openwork pattern.

      That is it, I don’t have more info but maybe you can use the pictures as you guideline?!

      Thanks again!

  2. Wow, that’s great … very versatile! Wear it one way walking to the office, then another in the office, then another way to happy hour. Great!

  3. They are both beautiful. I can’t decide which one I like more.

  4. Your cowl and scarf are both so pretty. 🙂

  5. Both beautifully made!!!!!
    xxxxxx Ale

  6. Thanks for the info-I had to come back & look at it again since it’s so lovely!

  7. Andree these are stunning! When I saw the first one, I though PERFECT! I want to make one. Then i saw the second one and I am totally confused – I like both!

  8. Great works! Like them both!

  9. Cowls are so hard to take photographs of, but yours look really good! I love how you use your colour in your projects.

    The scarf is beautiful, I love the blue and grey together….so pretty!!

  10. happy holidays we do appreciate the blog your crochet designs colors your work thanx soooooo much renee

  11. They are both beautiful! Love the two-tone design!