elisabeth andrée

about crochet

pouches pouches pouches

15 Comments

old dish filed with pouches

old dish filled with pouches

hope you have a good start into the new week!

this weekend i have created some new pouches (yes i know, i repeat myself) but i was inspired by your comments.

you have written some nice suggestions, what do you think of these: 
  • container for pot pourri (held in piece of gauze) by blandina
  • blandina’s idea but with small (hotel) soaps by jeannette
  • great for keeping jewellery in them by thegrangerange
  • go-to for “thank you gifts” by barbara baker

 

more suggestions are welcome, feel free to write yours in a comment.
  • see previous post about the pouches here
  • and for the free pattern click here
see you soon!

15 thoughts on “pouches pouches pouches

  1. These are SO GORGEOUS! I had to make one as soon as I saw your last post, but haven’t had enough light to photograph it yet. I’m also going to make one slightly larger and fill with a bag of split peas to make a door stop… and also a slightly smaller one (with split peas) as a paper weight for my mother for her desk. Thankyou so much for this pattern… it’s so gorgeous to crochet, and such a quick and beautiful result!😀

  2. I am thinking they would be great too to contain trinkets for the loot bags at a young girls party.🙂

  3. They look so great together with all the colours!

  4. Ziet er ontzettend leuk uit

  5. Such cute little pouches Elisabeth! I’m going to pin this pattern too! Now I just need some time to try all these things out!
    Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!
    Hope you have a fabulous week!
    Jill @ Creating my way to Success
    http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

  6. I don’t crochet but I had to pop in to tell you much I love these – how gorgeous and perfect for small gifts!!!!!!
    Beautiful job😉
    Visiting from Homework
    Hugs
    Suzan

  7. Lovely pouches! Love all! Thanks for sharing pattern!
    Have a nice week!
    Hugs from Portugal,

    Ana Love Craft
    http://www.lovecraft2012.blogspot.com

  8. ok, these are super cute and I’m thinking lavender sachets to keep moths out of wool (sweaters and yarn)…..sweet little party favors! thanks for sharing!!

  9. These are so cute Elizabeth, thank you for also sharing the pattern!

  10. Fantastic gift idea! Thanks so much for sharing! Barbara in Nottingham England