elisabeth andrée

about crochet

small grannies project (2)

24 Comments

welcome!

 

it’s been pleasant summery for the last few days and i have spent hours sitting under the parasol while working on my small grannies project.

the completion of the project approaches. 

can you already guess what it is going to be?
small grannies project by elisabeth andrée 

 

something about last sunday:
i had a new personal record and that’s worth a congratulation… ..not.

 

that day i had 129 spam messages, all from one address in the uk, someone has a very empty life and that is sad.

thank you wordpress for filtering out those unwanted comments.

anyway, i wish you a pleasant continuation of the week and hopefully see you soon.

 

and to see many beautiful projects you can click on the links below:

24 thoughts on “small grannies project (2)

  1. I have no idea what it is, but I am curious to see, and amazed at your patience.

  2. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    Those are very beautiful!!

  3. That looks lovely, but I can’t begin to guess what it will be. Something to wear?? You’re very clever with your combinations, so subtle.
    Bimbi x

  4. Looks very pretty !!🙂 is it an apron? Or curtain?

  5. All the different color combos are very pretty. I’m also thinking it might be an apron. 🙂

  6. Whatever it is going to be in life it’s pretty. I really do need to learn to crochet.

  7. Dropping by from the Yarn Along. I can’t really guess, at first I thought blanket or apron. I love the color progression but don’t envy you in the make up of all the squares.

  8. Ik ben vreselijk benieuwd naar wat het wordt. Eerst dacht k een kussen maar met al die koorden en verschil in breedtes lijkt me dat niet het geval. Een tas, mwah, ook onwaarschjnlijk. Een kledingstuk. Gooi het maar gauw in de groep, de suspence is killing me.:)
    En wat een leuke video heb je me opgestuurd. Ierland op zijn best.
    We hebben een echte hittegolf(je) in Ierland. Voor Ierse begrippen is het bloedheet. Op het nieuws lieten ze beelden zien van het strand en werd het al omgedoopt tot Costa del Donegal. Het is zalig! Deze week voor het eerst sinds 2 jaar ´s avonds in de tuin gezeten. Ik kan niet tegen extreme hitte dus deze Ierse hittegolf (22 tot 25 graden) is net lekker.
    Groetjes uit tropisch Ierland.

  9. i love those bitty grannies!!!!! 🙂

  10. Wow zo mooi!! Maar geen idee wat het wordt!

  11. What a beautiful project, is it a blanket?🙂

  12. Love the mini grannies! A baby sweater perhaps?

  13. I just love the colors! It’s beautiful.

  14. What a fantastic idea to do small squares. It looks really modern and the colours are yummy.

  15. Wat mooi, die kleuren. Ben erg benieuwd wat t gaat worden.

  16. Awesome grannies!

    Here’s my WIP: http://mibruno.com/en-proceso-96/

  17. Those cords make me think an apron or a bag of some sort. But maybe I’m totally off base? Lovely pinks!
    I’ve been getting a ton of spam too. I complained to blogger a couple of weeks ago and over the last few days it’s been better.

  18. I wonder if it might be some sort of fancy cover for armchairs maybe. The cords make me think it’s probably going to be for covering some piece of furniture or perhaps a really cool sleeping-bag??? Can’t wait to see the finished product!

  19. It s going to be amazing!

  20. I don’t know what it is either, except that it’s GORGEOUS!😀

  21. Awesome color combinations! I have no idea, but the cords/ties make me want to think it’s some kind of crib bumper? Total shot in the dark!

  22. The colours look so nice on this cute mini granny pattern.

  23. Gorgeous, is what your pretty colours and little squares are.
    Looks a lot like you’re making a hammock.
    Enjoy.

  24. I really like the color combinations you are working with, can’t wait to see it done🙂