elisabeth andrée

about crochet

small grannies project

18 Comments

nice of you to drop by!

.

the small grannies are out of the jar and i selected and now sew them together with needle and yarn.

first i tried the whipstitch but i think it was not very pretty and crocheting the squares together was this time not an option.

therefore i use a different method similar to that of vanessa cabban of doyoumindifiknit.

small grannies by elisabeth andrée

 

hope you will come back soon for the next episode of the story about the small grannies;)

see here for the small granny pattern

more creative projects can be found via the following links:

small grannies project by elisabeth andrée

.

 

18 thoughts on “small grannies project

  1. Dear Andrée,
    lovely grannies and what a job to sew them all! The method of “do you mind if I knit” seems to be very practically. Maybe I’ll try it out next time with my grannies. 😉 Greetings from Germany. Sabine.

  2. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    so pretty!

  3. Pretty little squares. Can’t wait to see your finished project. 🙂

  4. Very pretty small grannies!

  5. Sweet! Looks like a flower garden. Lovely combo of colors.

  6. Love your little grannies! Can’t wait to see the finished project!

  7. I am loving your mini grannies – just adorable x

  8. Gorgeous squares but that is a whole lot of sewing!

  9. Je grannies zijn echt een een lust voor het oog. Ik ben heel benieuwd welk garen je hebt gebruikt.
    Wat een werk heb je er al in zitten maar het ziet er inderdaad erg mooi uit met de manier van joining die je nu gebruikt. Vanessa´s blog was altijd één van mijn favorieten. Ik hoop dat ze ooit weer haar prachtige creaties laat zien.
    Ik hoop dat alles goed met je gaat. Ik ziet hier gezellig achter de geraniums naar de regen en een merelfamilie te kijken. Mark is weer eens een paar dagen naar het buitenland dus ik heb het rijk alleen met de kattendames.🙂
    Ipv haken ben ik momenteel bezig met een borduurprojekt. Net het boek en een kit gekregen van What Delilah Did. Ik merk wel dat ik een oude taart aan het worden ben, Zonder leesbril wordt het niets meer met het uittellen van een borduurpatroon, dan is haken toch een stuk vriendelijker voor mijn kippige ogen.🙂
    Groeten uit Ierland en ik ben benieuwd naar het eindresultaat.

  10. Such pretty yarn. X

  11. wowza! that’s a lot of squares. good luck!

  12. Oh wow! These are just so gorgeous, and they’re looking great all sewn together. I can’t wait to see the finished project.🙂

  13. Zo mooi om zoveel grannies bij elkaar te zien!❤

  14. Oh those look beautiful! The small size of them make them look adorable!

  15. So lovely and cute! Love to see the next episode!

  16. Those are darling! I love the color scheme. 🙂

  17. It’s so cool to see the gradual progress of this blanket Elisabeth!
    Just stopped by to let you know that I featured the previous post about these grannies on my round tuit post this week!
    Round Tuit 161
    Thanks again for linking up! Hope you have a great week!
    Jill @ Creating my way to Success