elisabeth andrée

about crochet

weekend wishes

13 Comments

.

it’s friday and i’d like to wish you a very good weekend. 

just for joy a photo of a beautiful little flower of a blooming succulent on my garden table.

it’s shape and colors are perfect, don’t you think? if you like it, scroll down this page to see more pictures.

pink flower succulent

pink flower succulent

 

jar cover

and below are a some pictures of a birthday present for one of my brothers, a simple jar cover i made and hopefully my brother won’t think it is too feminine.

the colored things you see in the jar are balloons.

 

 

this was my babble about crocheting for this week.

enjoy your weekend and i would love to see you soon again!
13 thoughts on “weekend wishes

  1. Beautiful pictures of the amazing succulent flower.
    I once bought one with flowers, but I did not succeed in getting it to bloom again.

  2. Happy Friday!
    Looks like you’ve got further flowers to come out. Beautiful colours
    What camera do you use?

    • Thanks Lucie!

      There are indeed more flowers opened, but they are soaking wet. The weather has changed from warm and sunny to downpours.

      I take pictures with a Canon Ixus 240 HS, just new. My old Canon Ixus 75 suited me well, but there is a scratch on the lens, unfortunately.

  3. happy weekend to you, too, Andree!!!!
    xxxxx Ale

  4. I wish you a great weekend too. The jar cover looks great – looks masculine to me, so I’m sure your brother will love it. 🙂

  5. What a charming jar cover. Not too feminine at all, I’d say. The buttons are just the perfect ornaments! And what a gorgeous succulent. I always over-water mine so I’ve not had much success with them!

  6. Je familie wordt altijd maar verwend met je haakprojekten. Ook deze is erg origineel. Echt Andrée. 🙂
    Jij ook een heel fijn weekend. Mijn man komt morgen terug na 2 weken buitenland. Hij heeft er dan wel een reis van minstens 30 uur achter de rug, dus veel puf zal er wel niet meer in die arme man zitten. Maar, hij is weer thuis ook en dat vind ik al genoeg.
    Het plan was om een lange strandwandeling te maken om het wakker te houden maar het ziet er niet rooskleurig uit. Het regent momenteel en de voorspelling is dat het hier het hele weekend regent.
    Hopelijk heb jij een zonnig weekend en in ieder geval een lekker stuk taart. 🙂 .

    • Dank, dank Jeannette!

      Jij een heerlijke tijd samen met Mark gewenst, geniet ervan!
      Hier wordt het koud en winderig de komende tijd, hoop dat Ierland wat zonniger zal zijn.

      Groetjes.

  7. Love the flower shape and colour! Have a great weekend!

  8. your cactus looks so sweet in bloom. mine doesn’t ever seem to flower