elisabeth andrée

about crochet

jean paul gaultier crochet

11 Comments

welcome!

i had the intention to give you an impression of the exhibition of jean paul gaultier in rotterdam, i visited early may. unfortunately, almost all of my photos are of such poor quality that i can not publish them, and besides, it was so crowded that often someone’s hand or head is on the picture instead of the design:)

a few pictures you see below (and for those who are not familiar with it, you can click on the pictures to view them in a larger size). 

i’ve searched for links which i think they match with some of the details on the pictures, the patterns are written or diagrams. of course there are many, many other patterns, this is only a small collection, scroll down the page to find the links.

hope you have fun with looking at the photos and the patterns!

 

have a great week!

..

.

links

freeform crochet
mypicot.com
.
11 thoughts on “jean paul gaultier crochet

  1. What an interesting inspiration! Especially I love your collection of links! May I reblog this at my creative blog? It would be a joy for me to do this. Have a nice week! Greetings from Germany. Sabine.

  2. Reblogged this on yarntalesathillcreek and commented:
    Totally amazing!!!!!!

  3. Thank you for those links. I’ve been looking for a fine lacy pattern for a cushion.

  4. I saw the Gaultier exhibit when it was here in San Francisco. Anyone interested in my photos can check those out at http://www.crochetconcupiscence.com/2012/06/crochet-at-gaultier-exhibit/ The crocoodile dres above and the knit grey dress are both shown in my post.

    • Hi Kathryn,

      Thank you for visiting and your comment.

      Regarding the second dress on this blog post it is not the crocodile dress. That is a beautiful dress too with gorgeous crocheted details, but as a vegetarian I chose not to include photos of it. I am aware that on some pictures many feathers can be seen.

      On my post I would like to give attention to the classic crocheted details in the designs of JPG and so I looked for patterns that have – in my opinion – similarities. Anyone who sees the pictures and wants to try to crochet such a detail, can click on a link to find a pattern without much searching.

      Thanks again!

  5. Absolutely stunning outfits – thanks so much for sharing the fashion pics! =D

  6. I agree w/ stitchedupmama – these are stunning; I had no idea Gaultier designed outfits w/crochet. This must have been a fabulous show to see in-person! Great blog you have going here.

  7. Wow! That dress is amazing. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  8. Amazing – must have been very interesting to see that exhibition – probably very difficult light to photograph – sorry that you are unhappy with the rest of your pictures… Anette

  9. This is the best post – LOVE those fashions and absolutely thrilled with all these patterns!
    Thank you so much for sharing these Andrée 🙂 Kx