elisabeth andrée

about crochet

WIP on the floor

22 Comments

it happened again, i am very distracted and did not touch my pouf but since the weekend i have worked on a small rug.

a while back i found a pattern for a block and when i saw the diagram, i immediately knew that i wanted to do something with it. it is free available on the website of lionbrand, but you have to login. it is a pattern from the book: 75 floral blocks to crochet by betty barnden. 

small rug by elisabeth andrée

.
chrysanthemum square

i have crocheted 21 squares, but have left off the curls/flowers and created a small oblong​​ rug. it’s almost done only some minor details an then attach a anti slip mat underneath.

small rug by elisabeth andréesmall rug by elisabeth andréesmall rug by elisabeth andrée

 
that’s it for today.
 
many beautiful projects can be found on the following websites:
 
until next time!

.

22 thoughts on “WIP on the floor

  1. Hi, I love the block pattern but don’t think I could bear to put it on the floor!! Rowen@Coastal Colours x

  2. I love the color combination, really pretty.

  3. Ik dacht hetzelfde als Rowen: op de vloer?
    In de slaapkamer misschien.
    Leuke vrolijke kleuren. En de rondjes doen ook een beetje aan zonnetjes denken.
    Of zou dat wishful thinking zijn?

    • Hallo Estella,

      Op de vloer in een slaapkamer waar je niet loopt met schoenen aan, gaat acryl prima. Wel een beetje warm in de zomer, maar in de koelere/koudere perioden van het jaar is het aangenaam. Ben nog wel op zoek naar een meisje dat het graag in haar slaapkamer wil hebben…😉

      Groetjes,
      Andrée

  4. simply beautiful….makes me want to pick up a crochet hook and put down the knitting needles!

  5. I love the colors, that’s one lucky little girl!

  6. Such a pretty granny square…simple and colorful!

  7. Wow – it’s beautiful! I can’t imagine it on the floor though!

  8. This is looking lovely, I love your colour choices🙂

  9. Such a pretty rug!

  10. This is looking lovely, I love your colour choices😀

  11. Your blocks are gorgeous! I love all the colors.

  12. This is what I want in front of the sink. Just a little softness underfoot and so pretty to look at.

  13. chrysanthemum seems like the perfect name for this square, especially in pink!

  14. Love the colours you have used, they look wonderful together.

  15. Another beautiful project x

  16. oo soo pretty. and very neatly done too

  17. I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award🙂

  18. lookin fab!

  19. I really love how the colours pop out!!!!!
    xxxx Ale