elisabeth andrée

about crochet

welcome to my new blog!

12 Comments

after my last post last night on posterous i got sweet comments and i have followers on this blog already! it makes me a little emotional, i’d like to send a message back to you, but there is still much to do. so please take this first post as a thank you and a hug.

the last few evenings i like to unwind with my crochet hook and scraps of yarn, making squares (pattern here) for another little blanket. maybe a dog or cat in the shelter will be happy with it.

leftover yarnsquares of leftover yarnsquares of leftover yarn

the large blocks blanket is almost done, but the finishing touches requires concentration… next week maybe.

squares of leftover yarn

to be continued…

a good weekend and hope to see you soon!

12 thoughts on “welcome to my new blog!

  1. Pretty squares – they will be perfect for a little blanket to keep the cats and dogs warm. 🙂

  2. I thought I’d stop by and say hello!
    I love the colors you used fr the blanket, I like your color sense in general. And what a nice thought to donate something to the shelter.

  3. gorgeous stuff, loving the clolours too! x

  4. Jay, je hebt een nieuwe blog! En, uhhhh, waarom heb ik dit prachtige patroon compleet gemist op je vorige blog? Dit wordt zeker een project voor de zomer. Waarschijnlijk eerder, want een kattendekentje wordt hier in huis zeer gewaardeerd.🙂

  5. Gelukkig heb je een mooi nieuw blog gemaakt, ik begon me al zorgen te maken. Een fijn project tussendoor met de kleine vierkantjes. Ben benieuwd naar de grote deken. Groetjes, Sandra

  6. Lovely squares! Nice and relaxing after all that computer work!
    Bimbi x

  7. Gefeliciteerd met je nieuwe blog! Wat een werk moet dat geweest zijn om alles over te zetten.
    Ik ben wel blij dat je het gedaan hebt, want ik zoek nog wel eens iets op op jouw blog.
    De kleine vierkantjes zien er aandoenlijk uit. Zo heel anders dan je andere werk met de jou kenmerkende zorgvuldige kleurkeuze. (Doet me ook een beetje denken aan vroeger thuis waar mijn moeder een mand vol restjes wol had. Daar frutselde ik ook wel eens mee. Helaas had ik toen onvoldoende haaktechnisch inzicht, dus waren de resultaten altijd teleurstellend.)
    Het zal een dierenasiel opfleuren!

  8. glad I can still find you – love the suares x

  9. Welcome to your new home🙂

  10. Lovely work! Thanks so much for sharing. Would love to have you visit me sometime.
    Have a fabulous week!
    Hugs from Portugal,

    Ana Love Craft
    http://www.lovecraft2012.blogspot.com

  11. Lovely squares Elisabeth! What a nice way to wind down.

  12. Pingback: leftover yarn project | about crochet