elisabeth andrée

about crochet

striped pillow

10 Comments

welcome!

this week i made a project that i had not really planned. of a male acquaintance i got compliments on my crocheting but he also felt that my creations are very feminine. partly, i agree with him, partly not. i could not resist and have crocheted a pillow which i think the color combination will appeal to a more masculine taste.

what is your opinion?
Stripy_pillow_9905
Stripy_pillow_9908

anyway, it’s not for me, i have the pillow wrapped up and sent to one of my brothers. if the post cooperates, he will receive it today.

wish you a nice weekend!
Stripy_pillow_9909Stripy_pillow_9891Stripy_pillow_9903Stripy_pillow_9901

10 thoughts on “striped pillow

  1. Honestly, I find it difficult to crochet a gift for my male family members and friends. They do not want colorful stuff and I use lots of colors. But this one is definitely a ‘boy’ pillow! 🙂

  2. Lovely cushion! Very male I think… I love the colours and the lace tie.. I hope your Brother loves it… Hugs, Jill x

  3. Love the cushion in the blues, really cute!x

  4. It’s always difficult to find a present for the males but I thonk you just get it. Hope he likes it too.

  5. Oh this is a lovely cushion, I love the colours you have used together!

  6. I think it is pretty unisex. It is great!~

  7. I think it’s a great cushion – the colors and pattern are masculine. Your brother will love it. 🙂

  8. I love this cushion! Your work is lovely! I couldn’t find a contact email for you, so I am commenting here. I am writing a post on handmade gift ideas, and am wondering if you would mind if I use one of your photos to show your beautiful thread bowl that you made in this post: http://elisabethandree.posterous.com/threads-threads-lots-of-threadsI would link back to your post and credit you, of course, which would encourage more visitors for your blog. You can email me at redandhoney@gmail.com to let me know. Thanks so much!

  9. Your color choice is great!I think men (in general) like to be thought of as tough (???stoer???), more or less. That???s why (again in general) they don???t like feminine stuff for themselves. Women have the privilege of choice: they can be feminine today and tough tomorrow. One day a dress, the other day jeans.

  10. Definitely a manly pillow! Lovely!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success

    <a href=http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ >http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ </a>