elisabeth andrée

about crochet

gray pouf cover

21 Comments

hurray the gray pouf cover is finished! 

gray pouf by elisabeth andree

in an earlier post about the cover i had written that i had to work with two shades of a variegated yarn, but the effect is not bad at all. the circles were created themselves while crocheting.

i have this pouf made in the same way as the yellow floor cushion, the difference is that when i was almost at the side of the pouf, i stopped increasing the number of stitches.

both parts of the pouf cover i hooked together with the wrong sides facing each other and alternately crocheted a h dc into the edge of one half and then one h dc in the other half. the last part of securing the seam was tricky because the pouf is too large to hold in a handy way and crochet at the same time. well it worked – with a lot of moaning and grumbling i must admit. if i want to wash the cover, i have to detach a part of the seam and reconnecting when washed and dried.

what you think of the end result?

 
for the tutorial for the yellow floor cusion see:
see you next time!
gray pouf by elisabeth andree
gray pouf by elisabeth andreegray pouf by elisabeth andree

 ….

 

 ….

21 thoughts on “gray pouf cover

  1. I love it! I have some chunky yellow in my stash that I have been meaning to make into a pouf…

  2. I adore the finished project, it compliments the room wonderfully. Hope you don’t need to wash it all too often!x

  3. Very fun idea! I love the variegated yarn too🙂

  4. I LOVE your pouf. I would absolutely adore one (you know, once I get moved). I’ll have to bookmark this!

  5. Love this, simple. functional, effective , attractive.

  6. LOVE it! I want to make one now too! Just curious… how did your stuff it… is it a cushion insert? Hope you won’t have to wash it too soon🙂

  7. @Lamina Thank you:)I do have bought a cushion ready made from a Dutch company, here is the link: http://kussengigant.nl/contents/nl/d81.htmlThe cushion that I have is – measured from side seam to side seam – 70 cm, it is very firm and you can sit well on it. Sometimes ready made is nice and easy;)

  8. I love it – and it looks lovely in your very nice living room. 🙂

  9. Looks so cozy. I have a maroon crochet pouf that matched my bedroom decor until now but I’m re-designing my room around a new bed that’s grey so this inspires me …

  10. What a great cushion! I can do crochet, but my wrist hursts quite a lot from it, I need to do smaller project.

  11. That is lovely. Like a great big grey stone.

  12. The pouf cover looks very professional, I am sure that you will find an interior designer willing to buy it!

  13. really like it!!! everything of it!!!xxxx Alessandra

  14. You’re floor cushion is great. I love the grey. It reminds me of a giant river stone. And thank you so much for the tutorial. I’ve been wanting to crochet a round cushion for ages.

  15. Love this floor poof. So cute and fun! Thanks for sharing

  16. I think you are wicked clever! Love your pouf and I made certain to Pin the tutorial links.

  17. Your floor pouf is fabulous!

  18. I love it! Fabulous colour and size – just perfect🙂 I started one earlier in the year but stopped when I realised it was going to take as much wool as a blanket to crochet!😉 Might go back to it one day. Loving yours🙂 Kx

  19. Love your pouf Elisabeth! It matches your room perfectly! Great job.Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success

    <a href=http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ >http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ </a>

  20. Hi~ I really LOVE this floor pillow! And your idea to use two different colors of varigated yarn?…ingenious. I love the varigateds but they don’t look right in just anything..I think this is a winner!TracyAnn ..visiting from Yarn-a-Long and http://www.crochethappy.com

  21. Love.. love.. the grey pouf.. gorgeous!! thanks for linking in🙂