elisabeth andrée

about crochet

dressed up vases

20 Comments

dressed up vases by elisabeth andréedressed up vases by elisabeth andrée

just before the weekend starts a post about 4 vases that i have since somewhere in the nineties. the last few days i suddenly feel like crocheting covers for them, so i did. i have used a mix of cotton 8, phildar coton 3 and catania with hook size 3.5 mm. they were easy to do and quickly finished.

dressed up vases by elisabeth andréedressed up vases by elisabeth andrée

it’s feels like there is some new decoration in my home, which is good. later today i will buy a bunch of flowers to put in the vases. 

greetings from the netherlands where the weather is very rainy (that shows probably a little on my photos), but there are also beautiful autumnal colors too.

enjoy your weekend!
dressed up vases by elisabeth andrée

20 thoughts on “dressed up vases

  1. What an amazing way to decorate those vases, so unique. I think I need to visit you for some crochet lessons, your work is always incredible.x

  2. Beautiful!!!

  3. Great idea – so often the ugly stalks in murky water detract from the pretty blooms. I hope you’ll post another picture showing the vases filled with flowers🙂

  4. Your vase covers are beautiful, I love the colours you have chosen and your work is extremely neat.

  5. Simpel en doeltreffend. En weer zo mooi gemaakt!! Groetjes, Sandra

  6. They’re great! Which pattern did you use?

  7. I enjoy the way your stitches look so regular. You have a great ‘hand’ that gives to your projects the aspect of perfection.

  8. I love this idea!

  9. you work wonders with crochet…just LOVE everything about your blog…just the other day I was asking my mom to make me a crochet waistcoast…love your work…

  10. They look pretty dressed up with the new covers. 🙂

  11. wow tis s the height of creativity…ve seen lot of crochet wrks but u added value thz wonderful dear….thx 4r sharing

  12. So cute!!! Love the colours! Thanks so much for sharing! I’d love for you to visit my blog. Happy week!Hugs from Portugal,Ana Love Craftwww.lovecraft2012.blogspot.com

  13. Thank you ladies for your kind messages, I am happy with them:) Have a good day!

  14. Beautiful vases, you are very skillful crochet. Greetings from me and the Czech Republic.

  15. Those are absolutely adorable! Megan

  16. Lovely vases. How nice to dress up with such pretty stuffs🙂

  17. These are so pretty! I love the colors and creativity of making these.

  18. Very cute!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success

    <a href=http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ >http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ </a>

  19. Such a fantastic idea! Lovely work Andr??e🙂 Kx

  20. They look very nice. 🙂