elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crocheted blue diamonds 6

4 Comments

 

hello, welcome back!

it seems that complaining about the heat has helped, the temperature is very comfortable since monday. friends told me on facebook that it was 40 degrees celsius and even 46 where they live. and there are more people who stay indoors because of the high temperatures outside. 
my poor mother can not stand the warmth very well and now she is older (do not tell further, she’s 81) she is getting more and more problems with it. during some very hot days she had a bad cold too and she was short of breath. fortunately she is a little better by now.
 

my blanket

well, i can not tell anything exciting about it. i have all the ends at the back woven in, i’m busy embroidering the 5th strip and i’m crocheting strip number 6.
Elisabethandree_9160Elisabethandree_9162
….

it’s a super great project to work on. i must say i really like to embroider crochet work, it’s something you can work on relaxed and it is pleasant to think about/imagine all the stitches you can possible make. but there is nothing like crocheting!

in my next post i’d like to ask for your advice so i hope you come back for a visit.

 

until then!

 

and here are some more photos…
….

Elisabethandree_9150Elisabethandree_9151Elisabethandree_9155Elisabethandree_9156

4 thoughts on “crocheted blue diamonds 6

  1. It’s so pretty! I need to make something to cover our couch. Of course I think I need to make a lot of things!

  2. Waouh! so elegant! original! bravo! Fleurbelge

  3. I complain about the heat but it doesn’t relent, maybe my complaints are less powerful than yours?!?The blanket is stunning, cann’t wait to see more of it.

  4. Thank you for stopping by🙂 I had to visit you aswell🙂 I have never embroider crochet before – but it looks so cool. I love your blanket.Keep your needle working, love Norway