elisabeth andrée

about crochet

WIP – some projects

20 Comments

not so long ago i showed you this picture…

Img_8612

…….

what you saw then is now a small blanket that i still need to block, but soon you can see the photos of the final result.

Wip_spider

…….

this is something i’m still trying: an elongated diamond shape. i first made sketches and this is the one which i liked most. i will tell you more about it even if it does not work.

Wip_blue_diamond_8783

…….

some time ago i started crocheting garlands to make a curtain that i could hang in front of the open door, but i did not like it. i think i now know why and maybe some other time i continue working on it/them.

Wipimg_8793

…….

and these projects are on the table waiting for me: the purple pouf and two bags.

Wip_8798

…….

as you can see i have plenty to do…

and you?

20 thoughts on “WIP – some projects

  1. What beautiful WIPS. How do you choose which one to do?

  2. I love the colours in your first photo, what a beautiful blanket that’s going to be!

  3. I love all of these projects going at once! It is something that I do frequently. I will knit one thing for a minute, and then cast on something else…and then again. Needless to say it takes me a while to finish projects, but at least it stays interesting!

  4. Can’t wait to see that blanket finished, love the colors from the first photo.

  5. I’d say you have plenty to do! I like the way you compose your photos, very nice. Is that a poof, as in a floor poof? I have that on my list of to-dos but haven’t started yet, do you go from a pattern on that or just on the fly?

  6. @ Kate: Thanks for stopping by! It is a floor pouf. The tutorial (part 1 and 2) for this you can find here:http://elisabethandree.posterous.com/crocheting-roundshttp://elisabethandree.posterous.com/crocheting-rounds-tutorial

  7. Wow, you do have a lot to do😀 If your summer has been anything like ours, it is quite nice to have lots of WIPS as they do help to keep you busy when it rains forever!!!Greetings from sunny Switzerland!Did I say sunny, yip, probably the only day of this season😦

  8. Great projects and it’s good to have several WIPs to keep you going – gives a nice change of pace.

  9. So many beautiful WIPs! Your blanket is looking lovely with such a burst of colours, I can’t wait to see it finished.

  10. You’ve got some amazing projects going on. Very pretty and you’re very talented!

  11. Love the orange blanket. And your garland is so pretty!~Amy

  12. Looks like a bunch of lovely projects going on…you are busy!

  13. Gosh, you have so much on the go! I really like the garland.I’m working on sleeves of a cardigan this week.

  14. I’m waiting for the final result. How nice the white and orange go together. I wouldn’t have thought.

  15. That garland is wonderful! What a great idea.

  16. Such great projects, Elisabeth! I can’t wait to see the blanket … I love all those colors!! And that white bag is gorgeous!

  17. I am loving the look of all your projects – so gorgeous, as always and I particular love the garlands!

  18. Thank you for participating in Show Your Stuff Blog Hop, You are invited to come back:http://juliejewels1.blogspot.com/2012/07/show-your-stuff-33-upsidedown-brownies.html

  19. Oh my, so many beautiful WIPs! Cannot wait to see that blanket finished, the colours of the blocks are gorgeous!

  20. Wow what fantastic WIPs, great colours as well!