elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet mini-squares-little-black-bag

15 Comments

it is ready!

it is a fold-over crossbody model, the closure consists of a buttonhole and a button that is attached to the inside. i’m lazy and did not line the bag, maybe i will do that another time … just maybe:) 

Img_8582

on the pictures you see it filled with the things i would take with me if i do not need to carry around much: wallet, tissues, phone, keys.
 Img_8606

used materials: black catania mercerized cotton and crochet hook size 3 mm.

Img_8593Img_8578
have a nice weekend!

Img_8601

 

15 thoughts on “crochet mini-squares-little-black-bag

  1. I absolutely love this bag, it’s perfect for when you don’t want to take you big bag with you

  2. Great bag. It looks very posh and not at all granny style.

  3. That is lovely and very smart indeed. You can take this bag absolutely anywhere. You must be very pleased!Bimbi x

  4. Wow! That’s fabulous!

  5. That’s a very pretty bag – so fancy looking. 🙂

  6. That is awsome!!!! I love it

  7. I really like your bags Andr??e. This one looks quite chic and works for many occasions I think. The very last photo has an interesting angle (from above, open bag).

  8. Beautiful bag, great idea, interesting structure!

  9. So pretty. Lovely delicate features🙂

  10. Wow, I thought it would be nice, but the bag turned out fantastic! Well done, it gives me a wish to make one for myself.

  11. Wow! so pretty.. so nice..Is that your home in the background.. stunning!! gorgeous.. How about a home tour on my blog…🙂

  12. Wow. 645 views and only 12 responses. The internet is a weird place. Just wanna say – I’m like you; I reduce things down to miniature size and find new ways to use them. Somehow, it’s wired into my brain. The bag is adorable. I love the big, juicy button.

  13. Niece bag! Would love to try something like this.www.blissfulsewing.blogspot.com

  14. Thanks to all for your sweet and encouraging comments!🙂 You made my day!

  15. Love this. I have a Blog Hop on Wednesdays, and I would love it if you would link this post tomorrow. You can find it atwww.adornedfromabove.comIt is called Wednesdays Adorned From Above Blog Hop.I hope to see you there. Have a great Day.Debi BolocofskyAdorned From Abovewww.adornedfromabove.com