elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet jewelry

19 Comments

hello, nice of you to come by!

the last few weeks i have made some jewelry for children, just for fun. one necklace is more mature. 

crochet strings-knot-necklacecrochet strings-knot-necklace

not everything is equally successful, but about a few i am more satisfied like the necklace with the many cords (the more mature one) and the bracelets. especially the bracelets i found enjoyable to make. unfortunately the photos are not sharp and clear but what do you think of the jewelry?

crochet strings-knot-necklacecrochet strings-knot-necklacestring bracelet by elisabeth andréestring bracelet by elisabeth andréestring bracelet by elisabeth andréestring necklace by elisabeth andréeImg_8313crochet necklace by elisabeth andréecrochet necklace by elisabeth andréeclose up of crochet necklace by elisabeth andrée
blogging
regarding whether to continue blogging, i am impressed by all the lovely comments and emails, it makes me feel good that you have written me, really! 
hopefully i can – for the time being- use posterous and who knows they come together with twitter with a new form of blogging. i have most of my blog posts imported into wordpress, but i am not happy with it. so, still thinking, still busy and still i have not taken a final decision. to be continued.

 

have a great week!
close up of

19 thoughts on “crochet jewelry

  1. Your jewelry came out very nice and pretty. Glad to hear that you will continue to blog for now. 🙂

  2. really nice work, another thing I’ve never tried before!have a great sunday!

  3. This is a great idea. Maybe I need to make something like this so I feel like I finish a project for a change <G>. Really beautiful,

  4. Very pretty! I like the bright colors.I like your blog and am glad you are going to continue it for now; a lot the blogs I follow use blogspot, but that has its issues, too. I think they all do.Blessings,Kate

  5. beauties!

  6. Love all the jewellery Elisabeth!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success

    <a href=http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ >http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ </a>

  7. What a vivid colors,I love it!

  8. I think the jewelry is really fun, especially in those colours! My favourite is the multi-cord necklace too.

  9. This is great, perfect for summer!

  10. I love these bright colors and everything you have shared. I would miss you very much if you discontinued blogging:( Thank you for sharing at Freedom Fridays.

  11. I love the jewelry, I can see these in many colours and becoming a trend

  12. So cute. I love to crochet and I’m pinning this to one of my pinterest boards. 🙂

  13. Cute crochet jewelry! I’ve been meaning to make a multi chain crochet necklace, but I haven’t yet. Yours is cute!

  14. Love the necklace and combination of colors. In fact, it would go perfectly with the hot pink shirt I have on at the moment, and the new shoes I bought at H&M yesterday. 🙂 Best wishes for a great week. Tammy

  15. This is a lovely necklace….do you share pattern of this? Would love to make one for myself, since I can’t get hand on one of your creations here in India!

  16. Hi! I love your work, I’m from Argentina, I’m a tv producer and make crochet to relax my mind… is my therapy! I wanna share my work with you http://lalatejidos.blogspot.com.ar/ hope you like it!kisses from Argentina!

  17. I love these! Can you send me a pattern?

  18. How could I do without your colorful pictures and your creative crochet?