elisabeth andrée

about crochet

pouf – floorcushion

14 Comments

 

regarding my round project, did you write in a comment that i was going to make a large cushion? you had it right.

like many others i’ve wanted to make a pouf for a while. i have looked on the internet and saw many beautiful things. large (very nice!) floor cushions which are mentioned poufs, also real ones but those are often knitted.
i noticed that many of the covers for floor cushions are made by crocheting or knitting around the filling or cushion and therefore can not or not easily be taken off to be washed. the ability to wash my stuff is something that i find important. i have often hooked round things so i started working and this is what i’ve done the past few days.
to be continued…
Pouf_7444
Pouf_7458
Img_7456

14 thoughts on “pouf – floorcushion

  1. Wow it looks fantastic! love the colours!

  2. Hi Elizabeth.What a lovely work!! I love the colors and the perfection of it all! I’ll be waiting for part 2:)

  3. Great job!

  4. Oh, wow, another amazing project. Your stitch work is absolutely fantastic.x

  5. Love the way the increases make a subtle pinwheel pattern!

  6. That’s going to be one PRETTY poof!

  7. That is a big blanket! I love it!

  8. I’m sorry! I meant cushion! d’oh!

  9. Again, your color choices are great! I love them. I tend to do the same thing. Look around and find out what I don’t want and then create what I do want from what I have and haven’t seen. Good job.

  10. Thank you ladies, for your kind comments on my pouf post :)!@ Kristine: If I want to create something and I do not know how exactly, I’ll make a list of what I do and do not want. The internet is a quite useful help😉

  11. Thank you ladies, for your kind comments on my pouf post :)!@ Kristine: If I want to create something and I do not know how exactly, I’ll make a list of what I do and do not want. The internet is a quite useful help😉

  12. It’s looking very nice – love the 3 shades of purple. 🙂

  13. Wow! I really love it! My purple loving daughter would SWOON over something like that!

  14. I love this mendala , or round wave motif, it is beautifull,simple but at the same time myst??rious ,addictif !I am going to do one of these one day( when I finish all my works who need to be ended.FleurBelge