elisabeth andrée

about crochet

orange & stripes – WIP 3

20 Comments

it does not go rapidly with this blanket, but i work on it every day. three parts i crocheted together, part four is almost finished and yesterday i started on part five.

the blanket looks very pleasant, it is not a bright orange hue, but fresh and cheerful. i have never crocheted a blanket in this way, in long strips and with such a color division. i enjoy it to ‘invent’ something that is new to me.

orange-stripes - elisabeth andrée

you can find the explanation and the stitch pattern via this link:
orange & stripes – stitch pattern

orange-stripes - elisabeth andrée

20 thoughts on “orange & stripes – WIP 3

  1. Wowzers, that is fabulous! I love it

  2. This is looking amazing now Elisabeth.. at first I couldn’t really see where you were going with it, but I liked the colours very much.. now that I can see how the stripes are fitting together I am loving it! :)x

  3. This is looking better and better, such prettiness!

  4. This is looking better and better, such prettiness!

  5. Your blanket looks fabulous!

  6. It’s looking great. I love the way the different colours are staggered!

  7. I still love this orange every time I see it! Thanks so much for the yarn info. I’m going to have to hunt some down🙂

  8. It’s really coming along, very quickly I think. Afghans/blankets take time.

  9. What a cool, modern blanket!

  10. Hello Andrée, lovely to meet you, your crochet is so beautiful!🙂

  11. It’s very pretty – reminds me of a tiger. 🙂

  12. I was wondering how you did that pattern until I read about the strips. Very cool…but I bet time-consuming to attach too. Love the colors!

  13. Hello and thank you for your comments! Always good to see your responses.@Heather: Actually, once I knew how I wanted to do it, attaching the strips is going fast.As always weaving in the ends is the least enjoyable of all.Thanks again!

  14. Hello and thank you for your comments! Always good to see your responses.@Heather: Actually, once I knew how I wanted to do it, attaching the strips is going fast.As always weaving in the ends is the least enjoyable of all.Thanks again!

  15. Hi A! This is a lovely idea for a blanket! It’s fabolous, looks very modern🙂

  16. I really like this, it is a very modern design and the colours are lovely!

  17. That is just beautiful! Love the stripes!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

  18. Yout color selection is very pleasing.