elisabeth andrée

about crochet

orange & stripes – WIP 2

5 Comments

orange-stripes - elisabeth andréeorange-stripes - elisabeth andrée

since last week i have two long parts of the blanket finished and of one i have all ends woven in. i now crochet the third and fourth parts at the same time and i make them both different from the first two. 

in my mind it seems clear how the blanket will look when it’s done, but in real life – at least as i experience that often – it will be a sort of surprise. i like that element of surprise in the creative process. 

do you have that also?

orange-stripes - elisabeth andrée

 

do you like to crochet something similar?

you can find the explanation and the stitch pattern via this link:

orange & stripes – stitch pattern

orange-stripes - elisabeth andrée
orange-stripes - elisabeth andrée

5 thoughts on “orange & stripes – WIP 2

  1. That surprise only works for me when it’s a good surprise. Too often the end product fails to live up to how I visualized and that’s disappointing! Your stitch pattern puts me in mind of lego blocks – really cute!

  2. Wow, it may be a bit of a surprise how it is turning out, I think it looks amazing!Thanks for sharingx

  3. Love your color combination, looks very interesting, the way you’re doing it in panels. Been awhile since I’ve done one that way. I often like to design as I go, so sorta familiar and sorta a surprise all at the same time.

  4. I love your blanket, the colours remind me of the early seventies, my father brought me a scarf from fashionable Paris exactly with this palette.I too am terrified by snakes, at the same level that you do, people generally do not understand that just watching a snake on tv paralises my legs.Thank you for visiting, it is nice to ‘meet’ new bloggers!

  5. I love that color orange. Reminds me of sherbet. What yarn is it?