elisabeth andrée

about crochet

pink gray yellow scarf

14 Comments

Img_7107Img_7106

 

good to see you again!

the vest i’ve taken apart last week, i transformed into a scarf. the color combination remains the same and the result is an unusual garment that can keep me warm.

Img_7109

frankly i do not know if i keep it for myself, it is very pink, but when taking pictures, it felt very comfortable. and perhaps you recognize this: it is cold weather, windy, you go outside with your scarf wrapped around your neck and then you feel it is still cold on your chest because under your coat you still got a bit of bare skin. by the shape of it, this scarf is the solution for that problem.

hope you like the pictures!

Img_7124
Img_7122
Img_7123
Img_7135

…….

have a great week!
Img_7131

14 thoughts on “pink gray yellow scarf

  1. Your scarf is so pretty – great idea to make the point to keep your front warm. 🙂

  2. The point is a great idea! It looks nice and cozy, well done!

  3. Love the colors. I have an award for you on my blog. Please visit the following link to see it. http://lazydaisycrochet.blogspot.com/2012/02/versatile-blogger-award-x-2.html

  4. Ohh.. Melissa beat me to it, but there is nothing in the rules of the Versatile Blogger Award to say you can’t have it more than once… so I awarded it to you too… how could I not?! Pop over to the blog to pick 9and the rules) up. Hugs, Jill x

  5. that looks great. very warm, too!

  6. I love it!!! Seriously awesome!!!!

  7. Beautiful scarf!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

  8. Hi A! A great idea to transform it into a scarf! Looks very cozy 🙂

  9. Mooi!!!! Geweldige kleurencombinatie, verrassend!!

  10. What an unusual choice of colours to combine – but it works. It’s a little pink for me too, but it looks very practical!

  11. Thank you for visiting me! I love your blog…I am adding you to my blog reader. I really like this scarf. Very unique set of colors, for sure!

  12. Jee, mooi geworden zeg. Dat gele draadje ertussen doet ‘t hem helemaal!

  13. This is gorgeous! I love the colors. I’m a new subscriber and fellow crochet enthusiast! 🙂