elisabeth andrée

about crochet

to sew or pin on something

6 Comments

 

on my crochet board on pinterest i pinned a pattern for a granny square with a floral motif. the pattern is written by hayley of pinkfluffywarrior. among other large projects, i wanted to make something small and i chose this pattern.

i crocheted with black and orange cotton crochet 10 yarn and hook size 2 mm.
the motif i can sew on my white or black shirt, or i can attach it on a brooch pin and wear it on a sweater or jacket.

 

Brooch_img_7080
Brooch_img_7068
Brooch_img_7084

hope you like the idea?!
….
wishing you a wonderful week! 
….
6 thoughts on “to sew or pin on something

  1. It turn out very lovely!!! I l prefer it in only 2 colors 🙂 Great job Elisabeth!!

  2. Lovely little accessory! So many ways you could use it!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a fabulous week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

  3. Oh I love it Andree! It’s so gorgeous and I love the vibrant orange you chose. Clever you 🙂 Kx

  4. Very nice accent to dress up some outfits – pretty. 🙂

  5. Such a pretty motif! Thanks for sharing at my party 🙂

  6. This came out sooo pretty! Love the versatility and the POP of color! Thanks so much for sharing with the Pink Hippo party.. can’t wait to see what you share next!