elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet contest: pinterest

5 Comments

this is my last blog post about the crochet contest. except the announcement of the winner on saturday and then it’s over. that post will be online between twelve and one o’clock in the afternoon, dutch time.

the last few days and weeks, two things struck me most: the variety of designs created with just a simple stitch pattern and the friendliness of the participants. i saw them comment on each other’s blog, they wrote nice comments on mine.

so to you: thank you that you have participated and for your efforts. this event i have experienced as enjoyable and perhaps worth repeating.

if you are the winner i’ll pin your design on one of my pinterest boards: if there is a pattern or a tutorial on my ‘crochet’ board and if there is no pattern on my ‘crochet inspiration’ board. 

hopefully this will generate some extra visitors to your blog and will the pin be repinned many times!

 

Crochet_board_pinterest

crochet-hats-scarfs-shawls

Crochet_inspiration_board_pinterest

 

UPDATE DECEMBER 2012: I AM SORRY BUT I HAVE DELETED MY CROCHET INSPIRATION BOARD.

5 thoughts on “crochet contest: pinterest

  1. It was a great pleasure to be part of it!! I’ll be waiting for the next one🙂

  2. Thanks for organizing it all Elisabeth.. I have certainly enjoyed it a lot, and as you say, everyone has been lovely ;)x

  3. It really is so fun to see all the very different things that were created! And thank you again for the opportunity to meet all these talented people!! You were inspired!! Can’t wait to see what the future holds!!~ Sarah

  4. Ooh, your pinterest boards have such beautiful selections in them. This contest has been so much fun!

  5. Hope the contest was a success! Thanks for sharing at my party!