elisabeth andrée

about crochet

blanket w.i.p.

7 Comments

thank you for visiting my blog again!

currently i am working on a blanket of gray and beige yarn. on the internet i see blankets and sweaters in natural tones and i like it very much. selecting the two colors i found not easy because i do not want my blanket to look like …. in the city the hague, where i’ve worked for years, there are many ministries and offices, so there are many office workers. i often saw men dressed in gray trousers with brown shoes and i never understood that combination. it’s not my intention to offend anyone, everyone has his or her own taste. i just prefer other color combinations.

so back to my blanket. these two shades of acrylic yarn i found and i have chosen a stitch pattern of dc’s with h dc’s around them. to my taste it is a little dull so i’m going to decorate the blanket with colors and i mean COLORS. but first i want to make the blanket a little larger. how it will look like? that is a secret for now:)
Img_6856
Img_6843
Img_6840
Img_6847

contest

next week my blog is entirely dedicated to the designs of the participants in the competition. are you as curious about their work as i am? i hope to see you here again next week.

until then!

 

 

7 thoughts on “blanket w.i.p.

  1. Love the pattern – looks so cozy🙂

  2. It looks lovely. The color combination is great. I don’t understand gray and brown either!

  3. LOVE the color combo! It looks great. Thanks for sharing on my WIP Wednesday.

  4. I posted my finished piece on Tuesday!Emilydomesticdeadline.blogspot.com

  5. Now I feel sleepy! So warm and cozy!🙂

  6. Hi A! Is everything ok? Hope so. This is so funny, because I too am working on a blanket with the same colour combo!😀 I will show it on my blog soon. Your blanket looks fantastic! Take care!🙂

  7. So beautiful and looks so cozy! Thanks for sharing at my party. Can’t wait to see what you link up next week!