elisabeth andrée

about crochet

the donatella cowl

13 Comments

sun

after a summer of rain and storm, rain and storm and more rain, it was suddenly summer here in holland. for a few days it was warm and sunny. i just felt really not well but i occasionally sat on my bench in the garden and enjoyed the sun. thursday or friday afternoon i saw two pigeons also enjoyed the nice weather (on my garden table looking in!).

aren’t they cute?

Img_6286Img_6276

 

cowl

this week i feel better and i just finished my project: the donatella cowl.
blogfriend donatella is wearing “this totally UNcool piece of accessory around my neck for the next three weeks“. her words not mine. 

Cowl

but i thought it would be nice if a prettier thing could be worn over it, which is not too chunky. this is my attempt.

Img_6307Img_6297

cosa ne pensi donatella?

Img_6295Img_6296

13 thoughts on “the donatella cowl

  1. <3><3><3>m double wrapped, ahah!!) but this cowl looks gorgeous! how fast do you crochet? you just finished the scarf /sleeves !!

  2. Me encantó! Estoy pensando en tejerme algo así en nuestro próximo invierno!saludos de Argentina!Sooo schön! Ich glaube,dass Ich könnte mal so etwas für mch nächstes Jahr stricken!Grüsse aus Argentinien!

  3. Genius idea to make a cowl to cover the neckwear. I think it looks great. And it gives me so many different ideas for crocheting to cover medical equipment!!!

  4. That looks much more trendy than the orthopedic brace! Hoping you heal quickly! Thanks for linking to Wicked Awesome Wednesday!

  5. That looks much more trendy than the orthopedic brace! Hoping you heal quickly! Thanks for linking to Wicked Awesome Wednesday!

  6. That is BRILLIANT Elisabeth! You have done a great job. I’m sure your friend will be very blessed by your thoughtfullness. Thanks for your sweet words on my bunting – I find sewing a little scarey, but rewarding when I get something right.

  7. That is BRILLIANT Elisabeth! You have done a great job. I’m sure your friend will be very blessed by your thoughtfullness. Thanks for your sweet words on my bunting – I find sewing a little scarey, but rewarding when I get something right.

  8. Wat een fantastisch idee, ziet er geweldig uit!

  9. Oh my!! my!! What a lovely idea!! 🙂

  10. Such a great idea. It looks really good. I love the colors and I love how you can adjust it around you neck. Great job!

  11. I love this it looks awesome!Thanks for linking up to scrappy saturdays last weekend, come on back and link up again! Candace

  12. Pattern looks simple enough:) Hope you can find time to post pattern)