elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet & embroidery – 2

14 Comments

hope you are fine!?

a short while ago i wrote you that i learned to embroider when i was a little girl. this i found during cleanup.

i was eleven and had to go to another school, which i found confusing. the sweet craft teacher gave me to do this work, she said that the girl looked like me with her long brown hair. no idea how i got this done but she has a nice bag, don’t you think?

Img_6047
Img_6065
Img_6050

 

and this is the first bag that i have crocheted. more recently, but still i think about 18 years ago. it does not even have a closure:)

Img_6056
Img_6060
Img_6058
Img_6059

 

hope you all have a lovely week!

14 thoughts on “crochet & embroidery – 2

  1. Who cares about a closure: it is a decorative item, rather than utilitarian.I remember having to do a sampler when I was that age: the teacher gave my mother a 10🙂

  2. The stitches look so neat!, specially in the pretty green bag, all so closed together. I had to embroider at school too but I was 8 I think… and to be honest I wasn’t good at it :p

  3. Hello Hannah,Haha, a great compliment for your mother! I had to make a sampler thing too, but I probably discarded it during another episode of cleaning up. Thank you for your nice comment:) 

  4. Hello Melina,As girls, we had to do ‘terrible’ things when we were little, don’t you think? My brothers did not have to do all of that. I thought that was not fair.Thanks for stopping by and your nice comment:)

  5. That embroidery is beautiful. I think you should make something out of it to show it off!!Bimbi x

  6. That’s true, I think my brothers and my male classmates had to make nicer stuff like buildings with wooden sticks. But back to the embroidery, my teacher made us embroider boring flowers (although I like embroidering flowers now) instead of the cute fun drawing yours gave you to do, I think I¡’d have been more interested to embroider something “cartoony” back then🙂

  7. Hello, thank you so much for your email. I’m sorry you had difficulty leaving comments. It seems that some people have difficulty from time to time just like I also have trouble sometimes leaving a comment for others.I think your embrodiery work as a child is wonderful. So talented you are!

  8. What a fabulous embroidery! It’s so fun! I learnt embroidery at school too, and I’ve loved it ever since🙂 Great crochet bag too – no clasps are the best I think🙂 Have a great week Elisabeth. Kx

  9. Oh, these are such precious work! It’s so nice to have saved these early pieces of art, unfortunately I don’t have any of them left. Have a nice day!🙂

  10. Hi, I just started following your blog and have spent over 2 hours reading every thing you have posted and WOW I just love every thing you have made. The Color choices are wonderful!!

  11. Hi, I just started following your blog and have spent over 2 hours reading every thing you have posted and WOW I just love every thing you have made. The Color choices are wonderful!!

  12. Hi Lynn,That is a really big compliment to me, reading for over 2 hours. Thank you!🙂 Do you have a blog? I would love to visit it. Hope you have a great weekend! Thanks for stopping by!Elisabeth Andrée

  13. Sweet bag! I think you did a great job. I love the simplicity of it.

  14. Sweet bag! I think you did a great job. I love the simplicity of it.