elisabeth andrée

about crochet

crochet jewelry

28 Comments

do you remember these?

Img_5716

this is what i’ve made of them

Img_5796

 

glittering bracelet
Img_5714Img_5825Img_5813Img_5710

the first is a bracelet with two glittering buttons, but without the flowers. i crocheted chains and closed it into a ring, followed by one row of h dc. i rolled up the bracelet and wrapped yarn around two sides and then attached the buttons. this bracelet can easily function as an suspender sleeve.

 

jewelry for a girl
Img_5779
Img_5808
Img_5822
Img_5809

second, i made ​​a necklace and attached the flowers with buttons on it. with aqua-colored yarn i made basting stitches and sewed the buttons tighter. then i made ​​a matching bracelet with a button for decoration.

 

alternatives
  • you could make a narrow belt if you don’t close the chains into a ring. you can make a closure with a small clasp or with a buttonhole or a loop and a button. 
  • as an alternative for the bracelet you can think of this as a decoration at the ends of sleeves, for example.
Img_5763
UPDATE!

do you want to make the flower bracelet and necklace?
HERE IS THE TUTORIAL

 

 

28 thoughts on “crochet jewelry

  1. I just made a bracelet very similar to the one with crochet flowers around. I just didn’t use button. Instead, as a button, I used one of those flowers. I should put it on my blog as well. Your look very pretty! As always🙂

  2. They are just gorgeous! I’m sure any girl would love them, my girls included🙂 Lovely giveaway Elisabeth. Kx

  3. So cute,u r so creative

  4. Love what you did with them!!

  5. These are very dainty! Would you share a tutorial, because they are very cute! Pick me, pick me!!lyn170@yahoo.com

  6. Very nice!!

  7. Oh my gosh!! another gorgeous piece… from your treasure chest of ideas.. Wow!! very nice!!

  8. Very pretty and feminine. love it Hugs!

  9. Those flowers are SO pretty! I like this project best so far! Thank you for linking to Wicked Awesome Wednesday!

  10. I can’t enter your giveaway (I only have grandsons) – I just wanted to let you know how pretty this jewelry is. 🙂

  11. These are so cute!! Thanks for linking up!

  12. too cute! I’m wanting to make more crocheted bracelets of some sort…they seem to be gaining in popularity.

  13. I know many girls who would love to wear these, thanks.

  14. You are the winner of our blog hop giveaway! Contact me asap so I can mail you your prize!!!Love,KristiKeeping up with KristiI’m your newest follower

  15. Very creative! Beautiful indeed. Glad I found you at Inspire Me Fridays.

  16. These are SO cute!!! I have never seen a crochet bracelet before…very original!I am hosting a new linky party over at my place that is centered around diy fashion. I feel like this would be the perfect project to link up to DIY Diva Thursdays. I would be so happy to have you :)Karawww.mineforthemaking.com

  17. Very, very pretty!!

  18. Hi! Just wanted to let you know that I am in LOVE with your crocheted jewelry! I featured you on my blog @ http://pinkapotamus.blogspot.com/2011/08/pink-hippo-party-44.htmlHope you stop by and grab a featured button!And I am your newest follower!

  19. Hi Amie!Thank you for featuring my crochet jewelry and you compliments! That is so very sweet of you! I went straight to your blog but unfortunately I cannot leave a message because I do not meet one of the profiles. I will put your  button on top of my link parties page. Thanks again and I wish you a wonderful week!

  20. Feels like very carefully crafted. Appreciate you.Shop Jewelry Factory

  21. Feels like very carefully crafted. Appreciate you.<a href="http://www.shopjewelryfactory.com/">Shop Jewelry Factory</a>

  22. Wow, all of those are so beautiful! Love the crocheted flowers! Thanks so much for linking this up and sharing it with us all! Britneywww.jandmseyecandy.blogspot.com

  23. These look so pretty.

  24. Gorgeous bracelet and necklace!Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!Hope you have a great week!Jill @ Creating my way to Success

  25. can I buy these things over the internet?

  26. can I buy these things over the internet?

  27. Hello, Thank you for stopping by.You can if you want order a bracelet or a necklace with me. I will make it specially for you. Please let me know if that is what you want. Kind regards.