elisabeth andrée

about crochet

summer blanket – episode 5

my hands are often a tiny bit sore thanks to my addiction on crochet. since i started my summer blanket project my thumbs are in a poor condition, that’s because the 4th row of every square needs a tight grip. so i have decided to stop with the project for just a few days. meanwhile i have completed a few smaller projects such as variations on the spring garland and the festive blanket (more about this blanket on monday).that does not mean the summer blanket is not progressing. i already have more blocks than in my previous update and more important i have a clearer picture of how the blanket eventually will look like, the final design. in my opinion especially the blueish yarn is somewhat vintage-ish and i like that a lot.

Img_2496
Img_2482
Img_2483

beautiful japanese squares, from one of these beautiful japanese books, from a beautiful country, what can i say…

Img_2490
Img_2492
Img_2493
Img_2494
Img_2495

Comments are closed.